Particular attention is paid by both the Dental Chamber and public institutions for carrying out functions provided by the state to the Chamber – licensing of dentists and oral health care institutions.

Therefore, the Commission for the Licensing of Dentists is a permanent commission established by the Chamber Council. It consists of 7 persons – 4 members are appointed by the Chamber Council, and 3 members are appointed by the Minister of Health. Competent specialists delegated by the Ministry of Health participate in the activities of this commission from the very beginning. Detailed annual and monthly reports are provided to public institutions on the activities of the Commission for the Licensing of Dentists, as well as on the issued, suspended, annulled or revised licenses. Licenses issued to dentists and oral care specialists are approved by the Chairman of the Chamber Council and the Minister of Health. Each year, commissions provide the Chamber Council with detailed reports on the carried out activities and any issues that were encountered.

Chairwoman of the Commission Assoc. Prof. Dr. Anastazija Tutkuvienė

Professional qualification – endodontist

Member of the Chamber Council